A day in Bergen ベルゲンでの一日

When I was at Frekhaug, a little north of Bergen, I went to town one day. (The meeting at night was already prepared.) I wanted to see some of the places I enjoyed back in 1976 – 78 when I lived in  Bergen for 2 1/2 years as a student..

IMG_7002 (Medium)I arrived in the morning by the boat on the picture to the left. Then I walked all day.

I expected to find the fish market. But it was not there. That means, it was not outside any longer. Someone said they only have an outdoor market  in the summer – for the tourists.

The new fish market is inside a building I had never seen before.

IMG_7054 (Medium)          IMG_7004 (Medium)

IMG_7046 (Medium)I went to Bryggen, (ブリッゲン)the famous buildings that are recognized as Unesco World Heritage (世界遺産).

Nowadays there are many shops in these buildings. You can also walk between the buildings.

IMG_7005 (Medium)

IMG_7043 (Medium)

IMG_7048 (Medium)

Behind Bryggen you find old Bergen. I love walking in this area.

IMG_7015 (Medium)          IMG_7017 (Medium)

IMG_7016 (Medium)                           IMG_7014 (Medium)

IMG_7018 (Medium)                           IMG_7013 (Medium)

IMG_7019 (Medium)

I walked to my college in Sandviken: Norsk Lærerakademi.

IMG_7024 (Medium)          IMG_7026 (Medium)

On my way back to town I wanted to visit Håkonshallen (Haakon’s Hall) at the Bergenhus Fortress. This building was constructed in the middle of the 13th century. Now it is used for concerts and other special gatherings.

IMG_7032 (Medium)        IMG_7035 (Medium)

IMG_7036 (Medium)

The building below belongs to the Norwegian Lutheran Mission (NLM). It is the new Salem. I attended this church in an old and much smaller building, so I was excited to see the new place.

IMG_7058 (Medium)         IMG_7059 (Medium)

Salem has many rooms for different purposes. I was quite impressed! Svein Strand  guided me through the building. He and his wife have served as missionaries in Japan,  even at Nima!

IMG_7062 (Medium)         IMG_7060 (Medium)

IMG_7061 (Medium)

スエイン・ストランド師(もと仁摩ルテル教会の宣教師)がサーレムと言う伝道会の教会(祈りの家)を案内して下さいまた。

親子のための部屋(左)。

Throughout the week parents (mostly mothers) and children from many nations can meet and play in the rooms on the first floor. There are also Bible teaching and other Christian activities.

IMG_7064 (Medium)

 Svein drove me back to Frekhaug in the evening in time for the meeting. On our way I got a chance to see the «new» teachers college (NLA). I have read about it. Now I got a chance to see it.

IMG_7065 (Medium)

I had dinner with Greta and Svein Strand in their home. We talked a lot about Nima and Japan!!!

グレータとスエイン・ストランド師が仁摩の皆さんに宜しくと伝えてほしいです。

I had a wonderful day in Bergen!

¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤

More information about Bryggen, Bergen and Håkonshallen can be found on internet (Wikipedia):

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bryggen

http://ja.wikipedia.org/wiki/%E3%83%96%E3%83%AA%E3%83%83%E3%82%B2%E3%83%B3 (日本語)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bergen

http://ja.wikipedia.org/wiki/%E3%83%99%E3%83%AB%E3%82%B2%E3%83%B3 (日本語)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bergenhus_Fortress#Haakon.27s_Hall

Dette innlegget ble publisert i ノルウェー, Norway og merket med . Bokmerk permalenken.

Legg igjen en kommentar

