Northern light  Aurora borealis オーロラ

I spent 13 nights in Northern Norway (January 6-18th). Every day I thought: will I see the northern light tonight? It does not show up every night. I saw it only three nights – three nights following each other. The light appeared on the sky, disappeared for a while, and appeared again a little later. The pictures I took the first night were not successful. I experimented a little with my camera, and here you see the result. I must admit that I have seen more wonderful northern light – more like curtains –  some years ago.

1月、北ノルウェーに過ごした夜は13でした。オーロラが現れたのはただ三つの夜でした。写真がとりにくいだと最初の晩分かりました。色々トライしてみたら、この下の写真の結果になりました。数年前もっときれいなオーロラを見たことがありますが…

First it was very small. 最初は小さかったです。

IMG_8162 (Medium)          IMG_8167 (Medium)

IMG_8200 (Medium)

The third night was the best one. 三番目の晩が一番よかったです。

IMG_8171 (Medium)

IMG_8202 (Medium)                               IMG_8195 (Medium)

IMG_8201 (Medium)

IMG_8173 (Medium)Taking pictures of the northern light was challenging in various ways. My fingers quickly got extremely cold, because I had to take off my gloves to be able to take pictures. I ran inside ever so often to get my fingers warm again.

チャレンジ:冷たい指。寒い夜でしたので指を温めるために何回も家の中に入らないといけませんでした。

¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤

The pictures of the northern light are all taken in Oksfjord in Northern Troms.

Dette innlegget ble publisert i ノルウェー, Norway og merket med . Bokmerk permalenken.

2 svar til Northern light  Aurora borealis オーロラ

  1. Så fin oppleving og flotte bileter!

    mvh Sigrid 🙂

Legg igjen en kommentar

